Colored Ribbons For Different Diseases?

There are so many awareness causes out today there that you need a guide to keep them straight:

  • Red. AIDS/HIV, blood cancers and disorders, substance abuse, burn victims, driving under the influence.
  • Orange.
  • Yellow.
  • Green.
  • Blue.
  • Purple.
  • Teal.
  • Gray.

What are the different awareness ribbons?

Below, we break down the many types of awareness ribbons by color family: red, yellow, blue, orange, green, purple, neutrals, color combinations and patterns.

What are the ribbon colors for different types of cancer?

Colors and Months for Cancer-Related Ribbons

  1. All Cancers – Light purple (lavender)
  2. Appendix Cancer – Amber.
  3. Bladder Cancer – Yellow, purple and navy blue (May)
  4. Blood Cancer – Red (September)
  5. Bone Cancer – Yellow (July)
  6. Bone Marrow Transplant – Green.
  7. Brain Cancer – Gray (May)

What does a purple ribbon mean?

The purple ribbon lapel pin is used to represent so many great causes! The purple ribbon is most commonly used to raise awareness for animal abuse, Alzheimer’s disease, domestic violence, epilepsy, lupus, sarcoidosis, Crohn’s disease and pancreatic cancer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *