Tabular List Of Diseases And Injuries?

What is the tabular list?

Tabular List: A chronological list of ICD-10-CM codes divided into chapters based on body system or condition.

The Alphabetic Index does not always provide the full code.

Selection of the full code, including laterality and any applicable seventh character, can only be done in the Tabular List.

What is the purpose of the alphabetic index and tabular list?

It is essential to use both the Alphabetic Index and the Tabular List to locate and assign a code that corresponds to a diagnosis or reason for visit. First, locate the term in the Alphabetic Index and then verify the code in the Tabular List. Instructional notations serve as guides.

What are the 21 chapters of ICD 10?

  • Chapter I: Certain infectious and parasitic diseases.
  • Chapter II: Neoplasms.
  • Chapter III: Diseases of the blood and blood-forming organs and certain disorders involving the immune mechanism.
  • Chapter IV: Endocrine, nutritional and metabolic diseases.
  • Chapter V:
  • Chapter VI:
  • Chapter VII:
  • Chapter VIII:

What are the new ICD 10 codes for 2020?

Proposed 2020 ICD-10-CM codes include new codes for deep tissue damage, facial bone fractures, blood clots

  1. Eye wall fractures.
  2. Deep tissue injuries.
  3. Atrial fibrillation.
  4. Phlebitis and thrombophlebitis.
  5. Embolism and thrombosis.
  6. Poisoning, adverse effects and underdosing.
  7. Heatstroke.
  8. Legal intervention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *